Search this site

Council and Executive Board

The CIC is governed by a Council which meets 3 times per year. The Executive Board of CIC reports directly to the Council.

The Council is chaired by CIC’s Chairman and comprises of up to 24 formally elected representatives from each of CIC’s five electoral colleges, plus a number of elected Honorary Officers.

These include: the Chairman, Deputy Chairman and Treasurer. In addition Council may co-opt up to 5 Representatives who may attend Council meetings but have no voting rights.

Champions of CIC’s Committees may attend Council but have no voting rights.

All applications for full and associate membership are formally approved by the Council.

The Executive Board acts as the main policy and strategy vehicle of the Council and meets eight times per year.


Jack Pringle
(June 2012 - June 2014)

Chief Executive   Graham Watts OBE
Deputy Chairman   Gordon Masterton OBE
Honorary Vice Chairman   Rt Hon Nick Raynsford MP
Honorary Treasurer   Paul Everall CBE
Vice-Chair   Ann Skippers
Vice-Chair   Stan Hornagold
Champion (Health & Safety)  

Peter Caplehorn

Champion (Lifelong Learning Committee)   Barry Clarke
Champion (Nation & Regions)   Graham Anderson
Champion (Research Innovation & Knowledge)   Richard Saxon CBE
Champion (Building Information Modelling (BIM))   Rob Manning
Co-opted Member   Chris Blythe
Co-opted Member   Sarah Lupton
Corresponding Members:    
Chairman (Approved Inspectors)   Rt Hon Nick Raynsford MP
Chairman (Adjudication) John Reilly
Chairman (DQI Development Group)  

Chris Haddon



Visit the New Sector Skills Council for Construction - ConstructionSkills, CITBGB in partnership with CITBNI (Northern Ireland) and CIC (Construction Industry Council)

CICskills - Enhancing skill, retention and productivity of built environment and construction professionals
Click for CIC Online shop

BIM Task Group Website

  For general information please contact CIC  

2012 Construction Industry Council.

Company Registration No. 2388396 A company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales
CIC registered office: 26 Store Street London WC1E 7BT